Planning Commission

The Commission hears requests and provides recommendations to the City Council regarding land use, planning, and zoning issues. Members are appointed for staggered three-year terms.

Meets on the first and third Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m., City Hall Council Chambers. Meetings are broadcast live via cable networks on Faribault Community Television (FCTV).


  • Chuck Ackman — Member term expires 1/31/2018
  • David Albers — Member term expires 1/31/2018
  • John Blackmer — Member term expires 1/31/2016
  • Brian Haefner — Member term expires 1/31/2016
  • Deborah Smits — Member term expires 1/31/2017
  • Tom Spooner — Member term expires 1/31/2017
  • Steve White — Member term expires 1/31/2017

City Staff & Agenda Contact

  • David Wanberg — City Planner Email  |  507-333-0350


The full 2013 Meeting Schedule (pdf) (pdf)includes submission deadlines for applications, meeting dates, and dates of anticipated action by the City Council.

Planning Commission Meeting — 9/14/2015
Planning Commission — 8/31/2015
Planning Commission — 8/17/2015

Web Development by Livefront, a Minneapolis Web Design firm.