Economic Development Authority

Regular Meetings
  • 7 a.m.
  • The 3rd Thursday of the month
  • City Hall
    208 1st Avenue NW
    Public Meeting Room
    Faribault, MN 55021
Downtown Neon Sign

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas and Minutes


  • Rodney Gramse, President
    Term expires: January 31, 2025
  •  Mark Jarrett, Commissioner
    Term expires: January 31, 2027
  • Matt Carlander,  Commissioner
    Term expires: January 31, 2023
  •  Kevin Voracek, Council Rep.
    Term expires: January 31, 2022

  • Janna Viscomi, Council Rep.
    Term expires: January 31, 2022
  • Dave Albers, Secretary/Treasurer
    Term expires: January 31, 2022
  • Matt Drevlow, Commissioner                                                       
    Term Expires:  January 31, 2023


The Economic Development Authority (EDA) has served as the development arm of the City since 1986. The EDA's authorities are defined by State Statutes Chapter 469 and by a locally adopted enabling resolution.

The EDA is responsible for administering programs - including loan and grant programs - that support business and industry. The EDA also conducts studies, compiles information, and gathers data that furthers the economic development goals of the city. In the past have owned, sold, and developed land - and today the EDA actively promotes development opportunities in the city.

For a list of tools administered by the EDA - please visit the Development Toolbox.  And to learn more about current economic development initiatives please visit the Economic Development page.